Tuesday Theory (15 Oct 13)

In today’s vitriolic political climate, where certain politicos accuse their fellow Americans of being traitors, terrorists, and racists.  One should take a step back and take a moment to analyze the situation without the inflamed passions that so often accompanies the vile rhetoric flowing from the Capital.

 

It appears that the Congressional democrats have a very strong addiction, if one watches Senator Barbara Boxer (D-Ca) comparing conservatives to domestic abusers, is understandable in that context.

Addicts blame everyone else for their issues.

They claim (and believe) those that are trying to help them are being cruel and abusive, but as with any addict the first step is for them to admit they are addicted for Congressional democrats it would be for them to admit they are addicted to spending frivolously.

Congressional Republicans MUST cut up their credit cards.

An addict cannot help themselves.

For Senator Boxer and the rest of democrats, they need to take that first step…

My name is Barbara Boxer and I am an addict.

My name is Barrack Obama and I am an addict.

My name is Harry Reid and I am an addict.

My name is Nancy Pelosi and I am an addict.

My name is…..the US Government and I am an addict.

 

 

[on a more personal note:  I am not making light of addictions, as a former alcohol and drug counselor who has also struggled for years with managing my chronic pain, I understand addiction all too well, but the fear and anger Ms. Boxer shows is one of the most common traits of addicts before they accept the fact that they are an addict and their addiction is controlling them and decide to fight it.]

 

Leave a Reply

