A Pagan Conservative???

Reflections of a Modern Druid

Yes you read that title right.  I am a pagan and politically conservative.  I tossed writing this post in my head for a while.  I thought of other pagans emailing me with backlash and the such.  However, I can assure you, I am not the only pagan conservative out there.  If you are going to respond to this post in any way please make your opinions respectful and intelligent.  I hold no grudges against liberals and I am very tolerant of everyone’s beliefs.  Let me make that clear right now.

I am writing this post because there seems to be this stereotype out there that to be a pagan means you have to be a raging liberal.  To not adopt liberal ideologies is to be un-pagan, or that being conservative surely means I cannot be a pagan.  However, I believe many have this preconceived notion of  what conservatism is all about.  I also…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

